How to Delete a Task

Manager => This article explains how a manager can delete a task.

Updated over a week ago

As a manager, you have the access to delete an unwanted task. It should be noted that deleting a task does not remove the task completely from the system.


  1. Log in to T-Pro with your manager credentials.

  2. Go to ALL TASKS.

  3. Search for the ID of the task with the Search field:

=> We advise to use the task ID as this is unique to each document and therefore, you can be sure you are deleting the correct task.

  • The relevant task will be displayed.

4. Move to the column Options to the right of the table and click on the three dots.

5. Select DELETE TASK from the drop down menu.

Remember that depending on the status of the selected task different menu options are available. DELETE TASK is always the last option in the menu.

  • Next, you will be prompted to give a reason for deletion.

6. Enter the reason and click on DELETE.

=> It receives the status Deleted and can still be looked up.


For further queries and questions, please do not hesitate to contact us on the Helpdesk or at [email protected]. © 2020-2024

Did this answer your question?